Free Shipping on Orders of $50 or More DETAILS

How Gemstones Can Help Align Your Chakras

 Natural gemstones and crystals

The concept of chakras originates from Hindu Vedic texts from around 500-800 BCE. Hindu scripture dictates that the energy flows through the human body and intersects at focal points called chakras (Sanskrit for “wheels”). These chakras are responsible for our emotional and physical wellbeing.

For the chakras to function properly and allow us to heal, they need to be unblocked and appropriately aligned. Since energy flows in the body in thousands of channels, there are believed to be around 114 different chakras in our bodies. However, the main chakra system comprises the seven chakras.

How Do Gemstones Help Align Your Chakras?

Chakras can become unbalanced and blocked due to an overflow of negative energy. This problem can be fixed in multiple ways, the most common ones being meditation and healing gems.

Placing gemstones on our chakras can help provide a stable structure for our chakras to follow. As a result, our chakras get in tune with the frequencies of the gems and start to open up and balance back onto their correct alignments. Here are the gemstones that match with each chakra:

1. The Crown Chakra

The crown chakra lies at the crown of the head and is responsible for our connection with other people, ourselves and the higher powers we believe in (including the universe itself).

Gemstones: clear quartz, amethyst and other clear or white gems.

2. Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra lies between the eyebrows and is responsible for our intuitive, instinctive and imaginative emotions.

Gemstones: lapis lazuli, tanzanite, blue tourmaline and other violet gems.

3. Throat Chakra

The throat chakra lies in the throat and is responsible for our ability to communicate properly.

Gemstones: aquamarine, blue topaz, turquoise and other blue gems.

4. Heart Chakra

The heart chakra lies in the center of the chest, near the heart, and is responsible for feelings of love and compassion.

Gemstones: malachite, rose quartz, emerald, peridot and other pink gems.

5. Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra lies on the stomach and is responsible for self-esteem, willpower and confidence.

Gemstones: citrine, golden tiger’s eye and other yellow and gold gems.

6. Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra lies below the navel and is responsible for regulating our passionate, creative and sexual emotions.

Gemstones: amber, fire opal and other orange or brown gems.

7. Root Chakra

The root chakra lies at the bottom of the spine and is responsible for giving us stability and resilience.

Gemstones: black tourmaline, smoky quartz and other black and red gems.

 Citrine gemstone beaded jewelry set by Pirowna

Where to Buy Gemstone Jewelry?

You can keep your chakras in the right balance every day by adorning some beautiful gemstone jewelry.

Pirowna offers a wide range of beaded jewelry containing beaded gemstone necklaces and natural gemstones such as agate, lapis lazuli, jade and turquoise. You can even customize an existing design to include your desired gemstone from our online site.

We can help you live better with the best quality gemstones; all you have to do is get in touch with us.

Find out more about our bali silver bead necklaces or contact us to order crystal earrings online here.